Smith-Hale Middle School

Home of the Eagles



  • NEW HARASSMENT & BULLYING POLICY POSTED: Important information related to changes in Missouri criminal codes has been posted to the District's website. These changes may have an impact on students in the HMC-1 community. The purpose behind the new laws is to protect students who fall victim to bullying and to discourage students from engaging in any sort of physical altercations.

    As of January 1, 2017, substantial revisions to some of the Missouri criminal codes took effect. Please see the newly posted policy for details and answers to frequently asked questions.

    Comments (-1)
  • EARLY DISMISSAL JANUARY 13: Due to inclement weather, all Hickman Mills C-1 School District schools will be dismissing one and a half hours early. Elementary schools will dismiss at 1:10 pm. Freda Markley, Smith-Hale, the Freshman Center, and Ruskin will dismiss at 2:00 pm. Buses will run accordingly. Please be prepared to receive your student. Additionally, LINC services have been cancelled.

    Comments (-1)
  • Report cards for 1st semester will be sent home with your students today, January 13th.

    Comments (-1)
  • Check out the Book Fair online! All purchases made before November 15th will go toward our total book fair! Click HERE to check it out.

    Comments (-1)
  • Final reminder for Smith-Hale Middle School school pictures

    If you haven't already, you can still place an order for this year's school pictures at Use the Portrait ID and Access Code in your portrait envelope to claim your child's images.

    To redeem your complimentary digital SmileSafe card, click here.

    How did Lifetouch do? Please share your feedback with them.

    Comments (-1)
  • Report cards are going home today, Friday October 28th.

    Comments (-1)
  • Check out November's newsletter! Click HERE.

    Comments (-1)
  • Parents, please take a few moments and fill out the Advance ED survey. Click here to complete it. Please complete by November 21st.

    Comments (-1)
  • Parent Teacher conferences will continue TODAY at 1:30pm and end at 7 pm. Meet your child's teachers in the gymnasium and sign up for Parent Portal in the library. Hope to see you there!

    Comments (-1)
  • Check out the October issue of The Smith-Hale Eagle. Click HERE

    Comments (-1)
  • more


Dan Weakley  
Dan Weakley, Principal
Stacy Johnson  
Stacy Johnson, Assistant Principal
Edward Tate  
Edward Tate, Assistant Principal

Contact Information

  • (816) 316-7700
    8925 Longview Rd.
    Kansas City, MO 64134

    School Hours
    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
    8:30 am - 3:30 pm

    8:30 am - 2:30 pm

Template Shadow
Scroll Images