Template Shadow

Hickman Mills C-1 School District

Responsive Web Design


Hickman Mills Educational Foundation

Executive Director
Mr. Charles Farris


The mission of the Hickman Mills Educational Foundation is to ensure quality education by enlisting businesses and the public to help provide educational opportunities for students and staff.


The Hickman Mills Educational Foundation was created during the 2000-2001 school year to raise, manage and distribute funds for educational programs that benefit students and staff of the Hickman Mills C-1 School District. The Foundation connects schools, businesses and community by inviting everyone to be stockholders in the educational process. The foundation is a 501(c) (3) organization.


We cherish your support. We ask that businesses, homes associations and the general public provide donations to support the students of the Hickman Mills C-1 School District. Donations that are provided can be distributed per the donors request. Make donations by contacting Cheryl Farris, HMEF Secretary at sailorretired1@att.net or (816) 761-6667.

Grants & Scholarships

The Foundation distributes approximately $40,000 annually in incentive grants for teachers and staff of the Hickman Mills C-1 School District and scholarships for seniors from Ruskin High School (approximately $20,000 is allocated between the two distributions). The grants and scholarships have the possibilities of benefitting almost all students and well over 200 teachers and staff of the district.
HMEF Scholarship & Grant Program
All scholarship and grant applications, forms and required information are due to the Hickman Mills Educational Foundation at the Administration Center by the second Friday in March. Programs and there processes begin on February 1st of each year. The Educational Foundation offers a creative and flexible opportunity to provide resources and support to the students and teachers of the Hickman Mills School District.

Would you like to Donate to the Foundation?

Financial support will benefit the Hickman Mills Student Scholarship and Grant programs

Click here for HMEF brochure

Hickman Mills Payroll Deduction

Thank You


The Hickman Mills Educational Foundation is managed by a Board of Directors. The Board is an independent body composed of members of the school district and the community.

Charles Farris
Executive Director
Cheryl Farris
Vanessa Claborn
Vice President
Cassandra Heard
Courtenay Wills
George Flesher
Former School Board Member 
Harry Ingels
Marva Moses
John Sharp
Former City Councilman, 6th Dist.
John Stephens
Template Shadow